论坛风格切换切换到宽版
  • 815阅读
  • 0回复

如何成为压力的朋友 [复制链接]

上一主题 下一主题

只看楼主 倒序阅读 使用道具 楼主  发表于: 2022-02-03

如何成为压力的朋友

I have a confession to make. But first, I want you to make a little confession to me. In the past year, I want you to just raise your hand if you've experienced relatively little stress. Anyone?
我要坦白一件事。但首先,我要你们向我坦白一件事。在过去的一年里,在下的任何人,如果你有很小压力,请举手。

How about a moderate amount of stress?
中等程度压力的请举手?

Who has experienced a lot of stress? Yeah. Me too.
经历很大压力的?我也是很大压力。

But that is not my confession. My confession is this: I am a health psychologist, and my mission is to help people be happier and healthier. But I fear that something I've been teaching for the last 10 years is doing more harm than good, and it has to do with stress. For years I've been telling people, stress makes you sick. It increases the risk of everything from the common cold to cardiovascular disease. Basically, I've turned stress into the enemy. But I have changed my mind about stress, and today, I want to change yours
但是,这不是我要坦白的内容。我要坦白和忏悔的是:我是一个健康心理学家,而我的使命是帮助人们更健康和更幸福。但是,我忏悔我在过去的十年教学中释放的焦虑和伤害气氛大于健康和幸福正能量的释放。多年来,我一直告诉人们压力让你生病。压力增加普通感冒和心血管疾病的风险,基本上,我把压力说成是健康敌人。但是,最近我已经改变了对压力的想法。今天,我在此次讲话,希望改变你们的压力想法。

Let me start with the study that made me rethink my whole approach to stress. This study tracked 30,000 adults in the United States for eight years, and they started by asking people, "How much stress have you experienced in the last year?" They also asked, "Do you believe that stress is harmful for your health?" And then they used public death records to find out who died.
让我从重新思考压力应对的研究开始说起。这项研究在8年时间里,跟踪了3万名美国成年人,他们先是问他们,“去年中,你感到多大压力?”,同时一个问题是“你们相信压力对你健康有害吗?”。然后研究机构动用公共死亡记录去发现那些人去世了。

(Laughter)

Okay. Some bad news first. People who experienced a lot of stress in the previous year had a 43 percent increased risk of dying. But that was only true for the people who also believed that stress is harmful for your health.
好,先说坏消息 前一年中,承受很大压力的人 死亡的风险增加了43% 但这仅仅适用于 那些确信压力伤害健康的人 (笑声)

(Laughter)